…thoughts from the other blog…

The Titus Two Project

For he satisfieth the longing soul, and filleth the hungry soul with goodness. (Psalm 107:9)

I have not read or seen The Hunger Games, nor do I want to. It’s not just for the sake of rebelling again the tide of popular opinion (although it’s not such a bad side-effect). Honestly, I get a little nervous when I see the “world” hyping something up so much.

I love to read, and have read many books over my lifetime. Some good, some bad; some historical, some not; some godly, some blatantly secular, some with godly elements but not overtly Christian. There are secular books that have intrinsic moral value, and there are Christian books that you only know they are “Christian” because the jacket says so. I tend to gravitate away from books that claim to have some kind of positive social commentary despite a storyline that reads like a…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

