I posted this on one of my other blogs. Thought it might be an encouragement to someone.

The Titus Two Project

When I was 17, I considered having an abortion.

I wasn’t so much scared of being pregnant as prideful of the reputation I feared I’d lost. I’d had my “first time” and didn’t want the world to know. I “wasn’t THAT kind of girl”. I told no one, except one quiet friend, what I suspected. And I knew her heart ached for me.

As it turned out, it wasn’t a decision I would have to make. I wasn’t pregnant, and I would be able to muddle my way through my senior year with other crises to deal with.

The young man in question learned later of my suspicions, and I remember him taking my hand and squeezing it, and asking me, why had I not told him at the time? He looked like the wind was knocked out of him, and he told me gently, painfully (with his voice breaking…

View original post 254 more words

Leave a Reply

